DREAM Act Portal Forum

DREAM Act Portal Forum (http://dreamact.info/forum/index.php)
-   The Lounge (http://dreamact.info/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   RFE help! (http://dreamact.info/forum/showthread.php?t=34429)

PADoWnZ 11-12-2012 05:17 PM

RFE help!

Hey guys I got an RFE and the reason was that they needed more proof for continuous residence between 2007-2011. I was confused when this came in because I sent my high school transcript which covered all those years. I graduated one day before DACA was announced. So in response i included My high school transcript again, individual student reports that my teachers gave me that details all my assignment due dates and what I got on the assignments. I also included a bunch of awards I got like perfect attendance for 2007. I also had a early high school report detailing my freshman and sophomore year. That's about all I sent. I'm 18 and I don't have bills or anything from back then. Will it be enough?

leo18 11-12-2012 05:34 PM

Re: RFE help!

Now you've got me worried. I also graduated around the time DACA was announced. I didn't get a RFE (yet) but I have the same background as you. I hope you're HS transcript are enough to cover that gap cause that's what I sent for mine too.

sans 11-12-2012 07:00 PM

How did your high school transcripts cover 5 years of residence? My transcripts only covered from 2007 to 2011 (when I graduated).

JoeNexusSlash 11-12-2012 07:48 PM

HS wont be enought, I think he meant as it part of his evidence. Apparently some person got RFE because they only included HS and a few years and they wanted more because the HS transcrips was not enought. But for OP, they are asking you for more evidence. Dont you have other records maybe?

badreligion 11-12-2012 09:54 PM

I'm 18 and graduated 4 days after DACA was announced. And high school transcripts/report cards all that I sent! damn..hope I don't get RFE'd.

badreligion 11-12-2012 09:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sans (Post 369504)