DREAM Act Portal Forum

DREAM Act Portal Forum (http://dreamact.info/forum/index.php)
-   Other Topics (http://dreamact.info/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   Anyone here a political science or scoiology major? (http://dreamact.info/forum/showthread.php?t=12671)

ihtbf9345 09-18-2009 09:01 PM

Anyone here a political science or scoiology major?

i'm looking at college majors right now and i honestly do not know what i want to major in...

i was reading the description of majors at collegeboard.com and i found the social sciences to be pretty interesting.. political science and sociology to be specific.

however, i do not know anything about politics. i know nothing about politics and i don't really keep up with the news so i don't know anything relating to government.

so based on that info.. do you think it would be really difficult for me if i majored in political science? is it too late for me to become involved and educated in this area (im a senior in high school btw)? is it so competitive that a person like me wouldn't make it?

i also have an interest in sociology... is anyone majoring in sociology?

help is appreciated.. thank you!

buckminsterfullerene 09-18-2009 11:24 PM

Re: Anyone here a political science or scoiology major?

Quote:

Originally Posted by ihtbf9345 (Post 141982)
i'm looking at college majors right now and i honestly do not know what i want to major in...

i was reading the description of majors at collegeboard.com and i found the social sciences to be pretty interesting.. political science and sociology to be specific.

however, i do not know anything about politics. i know nothing about politics and i don't really keep up with the news so i don't know anything relating to government.