DREAM Act Portal Forum

DREAM Act Portal Forum (http://dreamact.info/forum/index.php)
-   The Lounge (http://dreamact.info/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   What if you have no doucment to prove you are here since 07? (http://dreamact.info/forum/showthread.php?t=28873)

Xtra 07-30-2012 12:39 PM

What if you have no doucment to prove you are here since 07?

I graduated in 05 and after that I have been working under the table, everything I do is paid by cash. I rent from a guy who sublease to me and I pay rent by cash, no utilities bill since it is included in the rent, I share a cell phone plan with my friend and the plan is under his name. I don't have my own bank account until 09. I did register for selective service in 08 and that's pretty much the only paper trail I have under my name. But I did read it somewhere in the FAQ in this forum that if I can have someone to sign a affidavits saying that I have been living here since 07, that can be my proof, which something I can do. I am just wondering is it going to work and is it enough to prove my residency for the last 5 years?

JohannBernoulli1667 07-30-2012 01:38 PM

Re: What if you have no doucment to prove you are here since 07?

Damn, what were you thinking all this time? I do not know it is going to be tough in my opinion.

Swim19 07-30-2012 01:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xtra (Post 269459)