DREAM Act Portal Forum

DREAM Act Portal Forum (http://dreamact.info/forum/index.php)
-   Taking Action (http://dreamact.info/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   The Current State of DAP (http://dreamact.info/forum/showthread.php?t=9800)

originalgabe 02-25-2009 02:01 AM

The Current State of DAP

OK. So i will probably get banned for this, as it seems to be whats been going on, but this needs to be said.

I joined DAP in Sept 2008. I know Im a relative newbie. But when i found the site it was such a relief and such an asset, with a wealth of information and an effective way of coordinating our efforts.

However, it seems that we have gotten complacent. And the Discussion has moved from DREAM Act centered topics, to things that one would find on MYspace bulletin boards.

Now, dont get me wrong. There's nothing wrong with socializing with each other and finding camaraderie in one another. But FRIENDSHIP and LAUGHS are NOT our main objective here.

That is the passage of the DREAM ACT.

Now i find out that one of the most helpful members has been banned from here (Quaker), for reasons that seem mind boggling. Quaker along with some others belongs to a widely connected group of individuals that are going above and beyond to help co-ordinate the efforts to pass DREAM.

His Banning is Unacceptable. It is unacceptable that threads about picking up girls have gone on for months, Videos of music are posted up almost weekly, and yet people who actually are contributing to something that would benefit ALL of US are being banned.

We NEED to FOCUS on the main GOAL.

Passing the DREAM act is crucial. The time for jokes is not now.

negrita_028 02-25-2009 02:12 AM

Re: The Current State of DAP

if anyone finds this harsh, im sorry.