DREAM Act Portal Forum

DREAM Act Portal Forum (http://dreamact.info/forum/index.php)
-   New Members (http://dreamact.info/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   new (http://dreamact.info/forum/showthread.php?t=4236)

Cmickey28 06-07-2007 10:49 PM

new

Hi everyone! I am 23 years old. I live in texas and I am a college student. I am so glad that I found this site, because I was about to go crazy. It is so hard not being able to relate to anyone around me. Not being able to drive and and being ineligible for tuition funds really takes a toll on people. I got tired of friends and fellow students pushing me to get fin aid! If they only knew! I found this site when I was searching for info on the DREAM ACT. I just hope and pray that any day soon it passes. I was the girl who everyone thought would graduate high school and become something great. Here I am...five years after graduation and recently graduating from college with an associates degree ( I am proud that I graduated with honors :D ). I just cannot wait so I can go out there full force and get what I have been dreaming about! I really love this site and I am glad I found all these great people who motivate me and remind me I am not the only one. One day guys we will get our dream.

Neil 06-07-2007 10:52 PM

Hey thanks for sharing and welcome to the site :D

geezyoupark 06-07-2007 11:22 PM