DREAM Act Portal Forum

DREAM Act Portal Forum (http://dreamact.info/forum/index.php)
-   The Lounge (http://dreamact.info/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   75 days no biometrics (http://dreamact.info/forum/showthread.php?t=73779)

4look4rd 06-27-2016 08:20 AM

75 days no biometrics

I am not sure what to do at this point.

I received a confirmation email and letter, my check was cashed, but nothing else happened with my application.

I submitted a request and got the instructions to create an account but no activation code. Submitted a support ticket and got the code. Then I submitted two other requests but no action.

I have no criminal record, my application is as clean cut as it gets. I call uscis pretty much every week but they said there is nothing they can do about it.

EAD expires in September. I graduated from college not very long ago and got a dream job, I am seriously considering leaving the US if I lose this job and trying my luck else. The stress has been ridiculous, and the lack of information is killing me.

I am thinking about getting a lawyer involved or submitting a freedom of information request.

At this point is there anything I can do?

4look4rd 06-27-2016 10:14 AM

Re: 75 days no biometrics

Update-- I can't even check my case status on the myuscis account website. The tracker works but not the website you actually have to log in.

markten 06-27-2016 03:48 PM

So you received a letter from USCIS telling you to make an online account w/o the activation code written on it? That's bizarre...

Can you email them and let them know the activation code does not work anymore? I know some people here have gotten codes that had already expired and they were able to get new codes from them by sending an email request. I would suggest getting a new code to see if you can still access your account.

4look4rd 06-27-2016 07:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by markten (Post 570501)