PDA

View Full Version : If You know anything about College for illegals, plz help me

redradish928
10-01-2006, 08:07 PM
im a high school student in Kentucky. im a senior this year, and im having a major problem with the applications for colleges. i know that states like california, new york, illinois, utah, washington and texas accept illegal immigrants or undocumented students. but what im dont know is that even illegal from out of the state can be accepted. at this moment i could care less about if im going to get financial support, i just need to get accepted.

if any of you guys who are illegals and lived in out of those states and got accepted to the colleges, give an advise. thank you.

juang
10-01-2006, 09:29 PM
if you dont have a high school diploma of one of those states that do give instate tuition you wont get instate tuition

here is a little something that will help you

http://dreamact.info/forum/viewtopic.php?t=389

redradish928
10-02-2006, 07:27 AM
o yea...i know that they wont give me instate tuition but do you know any colleges that accept illegal immigrants? cuz my sister applied to some community college expecting that they will accpet but they asked her to bring her visa documents. so she sent them her passport and visa but they said they cant accept her because of her status.

i just need to know what colleges accept illegal immigrants.

Abaddon
10-02-2006, 08:31 AM
Are you willing to pay HUGE out of state tuition? Look somewhere else... i.e. private scholarships. Private colleges are willing to work with you, especially if you are a very talented student.

redradish928
10-05-2006, 11:14 PM
Hey guys..i just received a mail from Associate Director of Admission of University of Kentucky. and here is what she said...

Dear Charles,