DREAM Act Portal Forum

DREAM Act Portal Forum (http://dreamact.info/forum/index.php)
-   The Lounge (http://dreamact.info/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   Has anyone had any luck showing up earlier to biometrics appointment? (http://dreamact.info/forum/showthread.php?t=85121)

Phanu9000 09-15-2021 11:04 AM

Has anyone had any luck showing up earlier to biometrics appointment?

Hi everyone!

I was wondering if anyone has had any luck showing up to their biometrics days earlier than their scheduled date? I know things have been different during Covid times, and also this is something I've never done before.

If anyone can share their experience it would be highly appreciated. In particular, do you have to give them a valid reason if you show up their early? I know I could reschedule but I don't want to cause any more delays. I'm just worried I am might be able to take time off of work.

pavpatel 09-15-2021 01:33 PM

Re: Has anyone had any luck showing up earlier to biometrics appointment?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Phanu9000 (Post 763670)
Hi everyone!

I was wondering if anyone has had any luck showing up to their biometrics days earlier than their scheduled date? I know things have been different during Covid times, and also this is something I've never done before.

If anyone can share their experience it would be highly appreciated. In particular, do you have to give them a valid reason if you show up their early? I know I could reschedule but I don't want to cause any more delays. I'm just worried I am might be able to take time off of work.

Yes I went early for my biometrics for my AOS case. I was worried that they would check my date and not let me in. I had a legitimate excuse though, I was going to be out of the state for work. But surprisingly, when I got the desk, she didn't even bother to look at my date so I didn't have to do any explaining. I went to the drummond road, philadelphia support center. let me know if you have any questions.